About Us

About Us

Kantipur Academy of Health Sciences is a Technical college established by Kantipur Hospital Pvt. Ltd. and managed by a group of professionals from different walk of life, with a view to import quality technical education. Through its curriculum, teaching methodology, academy life and extra co- curricular activities, it stimulates student's thinking as well as heightens their moral sensitivity. It encourages them to be the seekers of path responsible and knowledgeable citizen of the world, facing tough competition passed by the fast growing advancement of science and technology. KAHS also promotes growth in self discipline which enables the making of life choices. An education at KAHS fortes a gradual awakening of service and sacrifice for others.

Kantipur Saving and Credit Cooperative established in 2053 B.S., is a financial organization situated in Minbhawan Kathmandu. With many branches Kantipur Saving and Credit Cooperative has established Kantipur Hospital Pvt. Ltd. a 100 bedded well equipped private Hospital at Subhidanagar, Tinkune adjacent to Kantipur Publication.Kantipur Hospital has silent features such as 24 hr emergency services, outdoor and indoor services, pathology, x-rays, orthopedics, gynecology, USG, ECG and ECHO services and so on. The hospital situated at prime location of Kathmandu valley is providing quality health care facilities, ICU, Dialysis, Lithotripsy services. Successful operation of the hospital has encouraged the organization to extend its activities in the academic area. In order to prepare and fulfill the demand of qualified health professionals. It has started academic courses affiliated to council for Technical Education and Vocational Training (CTEVT) under its sister organization by the name, Kantipur Academy of Health Sciences (KAHS).



  • Chairman, Mr. CB Tamang
  • MD, Mr. Baburam Koirala
  • Treasurer, Mr. Prem Dhwoj Lama
  • Member, Mr. K.P. Singh
  • Member, Mr. Ram Binod Mahato
  • Member, Mr. Bikram Malla Thakuri
  • Member, Mrs. Rajni Singh


  • Dr. Kiran Manandhar
  • Dr. R.K.Verma
  • Dr. Sunil Kumar Singh
  • Dr. Laxmi Awa
  • Dr. Toran K .C.

all rights reserved to Kantipur Academy of Health Sciences © 2015 Kantipur Academy of Health Sciences all rights reserved

Powered by: InBox IT Solution Pvt Ltd.